United Way announces board changes

Kandice RileyAnnouncement

United Way of the Ozarks welcomes new board members, names officers, and extends appreciation to departing members.

Four new members have joined the United Way of the Ozarks Board of Directors, expanding the group’s diverse representation of skills, backgrounds, and expertise. New members serving three-year terms are:

Jason England, President, Arvest Bank

Stephanie Rutledge, Executive Vice President, Retail Banking, Guaranty Bank

Ryan Sivill, Partner, FORVIS

Katie Towns, Director, Springfield-Greene County Health Department

Departing board members

The United Way team extends its appreciation to three departing members, Loretta Roney, Ted Stutzman and David Pennington. All three members were instrumental in opening doors for the organization, and making new partnerships possible.

Officer service

The following members will serve on the board’s executive committee:

Chair: Joan Barrett, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, Ozarks Technical Community College

Past Chair: Clif Smart, President, Missouri State University

Vice Chair/ Chair Elect: David Agee, Partner, Husch Blackwell LLP

Treasurer: Mike White, General Manager, SRC Logistics

Secretary: Shawn Calhoun, Sr. Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer, Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Community Investment Committee Co-Chair: Stephanie Weis, Partner, FORVIS

At-Large, Executive Committee: Karl Quinn, Vice President, Claims, American National Insurance

At-Large, Executive Committee: Stephen Hall, Chief Communications Officer, Springfield Public Schools