United Way of the Ozarks announces 2022 Campaign Co-Chairs and Cabinet

Kandice RileyAnnouncement

United Way of the Ozarks has kicked off its 2022 Campaign by announcing that Gary Gibson, President and CEO at City Utilities of Springfield, and Morey Mechlin, community volunteer, will co-chair this year’s campaign and Cabinet.

They will be joined by 25 volunteers who will help connect United Way of the Ozarks with key business leaders in Springfield and beyond.

“Each year, the community-led Campaign Cabinet is the driving force behind the United Way campaign. These are the community leaders who work together to open doors and make things happen to support our neighbors in need,” said Burris.

The 2022 Campaign Cabinet is:
• Rachel Anderson, Missouri State University
• Kevin Ausburn, SMC Packaging Group
• Brent Baldwin, Commerce Bank
• Emily Denniston, Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce
• Jean Harmison, Club Management Services
• Jessica Harmison-Olson, Maxson’s Fine Jewelry
• Jena Holtberg-Benge, John Deere Reman
• Kris Inman, City of Springfield
• Stephen Kleinsmith, Community Volunteer
• Dr. Grenita Lathan, Springfield Public Schools
• Darline Mabins, Multicultural Business Association
• Brian McDonough, KY3 Inc. (KYTV)
• Todd Parnell, Community Volunteer
• Danny Perches, City of Springfield
• Robin Robeson, Community Volunteer
• David Ross, Ross Construction
• Stephanie Rutledge, Guaranty Bank
• Gary Schafer, FORVIS
• Ryan Sivill, FORVIS
• Lelia Voss, US Bank
• Mark Walker, TransLand
• Kim Whitener, KY3 Inc. (KYTV)
• Paul Wiliams, Springfield Police Department
• Rusty Worley, Downtown Springfield Association
• Bryant Young, Insurors of the Ozarks

United Way of the Ozarks is excited to welcome the hand-raisers, game-changers and difference-makers that will help us make connections and relationships with key leaders in the Ozarks.